When you're processing your tasks each morning, you need to be utterly ruthless. Remember, your time is really precious, so you need to make sure only those tasks that really need to be done (and done by you) make it onto your list. Delete anything that you feel can be deleted.
To delete a task in the ShoutDone Inbox, simply drag the task from the list and drop it onto the 'trashcan' icon on the left side of the Inbox pop-up as shown below.
Fig 1: Deleting Tasks in the ShoutDone Inbox:
On dropping the task onto the 'trashcan' icon, you will see a 'confirm deletion' popup message (shown below). This is just to make sure you did intend to delete the task in question, and makes sure there are no tasks accidentally deleted in ShoutDone. Simply click the 'DELETE' button and the task will be deleted from the Inbox list.
Fig 2: Deletion Confirmation Pop-up in the ShoutDone Inbox:
Back: Chapter 5: Processing Tasks with ShoutDone Inbox|Next: Adding Tasks to Existing Projects
More Useful Support Links:
If you want to print out the full ShoutDone manual,
you can view, save and/or print the PDF Manual by clicking here.
If you'd like to check out the free tutorial videos,
designed to help you get the most from ShoutDone, then click here.
If your question is not answered by either the manual
or the videos, then please drop by our support